Wanderlust Wednesday: Nicaragua

I’ve been a little MIA since returning from my trip this summer – I have recently started my new job, teaching English at a secondary school, and I’m working flat out from 7.45am – 9pm, at school or lesson planning and marking in the evenings…

Whilst I’ve been despairing about my lack of social life, and suffering from severe post-holiday blues, I have spent a lot of time day dreaming about my next big trip, which I have planned for next summer. During my travels in Costa Rica and Panama this summer, I met a lot of people who were touring all of Central America, and heard such good things about a number of other countries. One of them was Nicaragua, which people absolutely raved about, and which is high on my list for visiting next year!

The lakeside, colonial Granada.

Isla de Ometepe, Nicaragua

Leon, the country’s cultural capital.

The Corn Islands, an idyllic Caribbean paradise:

Little Corn Island, Nicaragua

San Juan del Sur was a reoccurring destination fellow travellers raved about – great for a surfing, chilled-out vibe:

San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua

I literally cannot stop dreaming about visiting this country and exploring more of Central America, hopefully in 2015!!!

Nicaragua

4 responses to “Wanderlust Wednesday: Nicaragua

  1. I spent 3 weeks in Nicaragua last April and it was a wonderful country! I loved Leon and did some volcano hiking while I was there and Little Corn Island was absolutely gorgeous. There’s a lot to see and do, I’m sure you’ll have a great time!

  2. Pingback: Wanderlust Wednesday: Guatemala | HEAD OUT WEST·

Leave a Reply

